Stream Link Announced for Burlsworth Trophy Ceremony

Stream Link Announced for Burlsworth Trophy Ceremony

Winner to be named virtually on Monday, January 4



SPRINGDALE, Ark., Jan. 1, 2021 – The 3 finalists will be honored and the winner of the 2020 Burlsworth Trophy will be announced, virtually this year, on January 4th, beginning at noon CST. Of course, the three finalists for the 11th annual Burlsworth Trophy are BYU Wide Receiver Dax Milne, University of Arkansas Linebacker Grant Morgan and University of Pittsburgh Center Jimmy Morrissey. A total of 67 universities from across the nation nominated a player for the 2020 award. Last week the list was narrowed to 10 semi-finalists. The Burlsworth Trophy is awarded to the most outstanding college football player in America who began his career as a walk on. Burlsworth’s life is also the subject of a major motion picture, “GREATER”, which was released nationally in 2016. 



  • Monday, Jan. 4 from noon-1 p.m. CST
  • Live Stream on (Stream open to the public)


The trophy is named in honor of Brandon Burlsworth. Without one D1 scholarship offer, Brandon walked on to the Razorback team in 1994, worked his way to being a three-year starter and was eventually named an All-American in 1998. Burlsworth was selected as the 63rd overall pick by the Indianapolis Colts in the 1999 NFL draft, but was tragically killed in a car accident 11 days later. The Burlsworth Foundation was created in his memory and supports the physical and spiritual needs of children, in particular those children who have limited opportunities.


Share This Post